2015 - 2019 Savory Duck and Friends

Arny Sage : Guitar / Keys.
Andy Povall : Keys.
Pete Willsher : Bass.
Steve Gibson : Drums.
David Darbyshire : Vocals.

…and our lovely friends…

Leighanne Laming, Kirsten Wilson,
Fiona Simpson and Jamie Holland…Backing Vocals.

Chris Statham – Harmonica on Tobacco Road.
Dave Lowarch – Slide Guitar on Tobacco Road.

Recorded at:

Arny Sage’s Blue Mist Audio,
Andy Povall’s Cupboard Studios,
80Hz Studios Manchester,
Oxygene Studios Manchester.

Drum recording…
Tracks 1, 2, 4, 6 & 8 at 80Hz Studios by George Atkinson.

Tracks 3, 5 & 7 at Oxygene Studios by Tim Duncan.

Mixed by Andy Povall, assisted by Arny Sage and Pete Willsher.

All titles published by Lethal Music (GB).

Tracks 2, 3, 5, 6, & 7 featured in Ducks live set 1972 – 1974.

Savory Duck
Down The Line

You can purchase a CD copy of ‘Down The Line’ for just £6.50 including postage & packing.

If you fill in your contact details below we’ll get back to you with details on how to purchase ‘Down The Line’.

Contact to Purchase 'Down The Line'

Savory Duck
Tobacco Road


Savory Duck
The Hill


Savory Duck
Everything's Gone Wrong


Savory Duck
Duck Jam


Savory Duck
The Stranger


Savory Duck
Duck Jam 2


Variation 55 is taken from the Time To Reflect recording sessions at Cavalier Studios, Stockport, Cheshire between 2001 – 2003.

Arny Sage : Guitar / Keys.
Pete Willsher : Bass.
Den Brennan : Drums.

Featured in Ducks live set 1972 – 1974.

Savory Duck
Variation 55

1975 – 1976 : Strawberry Studio Demos

Arny Sage : Guitar / Keys.
Andy Povall : Keys.
Andy Rayner : Bass.
Martin Soar : Drums.

Stu Pevitt : Vocals : Dragon Flight.
Les Reed : Vocals : Waxworks.
Andy Rayner : Vocals : All Other Tracks.

Recorded by Martin Lawrence at :
Strawberry Studios, Waterloo Road,
Stockport, Cheshire.

Savory Duck

Savory Duck
No More The Heat Of The Sun

Savory Duck
Dragon Flight

Savory Duck
Precipice Edge

Savory Duck

Savory Duck Logo Home